the air smells sweet

getting to know yourself takes a while

hey, how have you been?

Image

lately i've been doing pretty good. i believe last summer break my frontal lobe developed, because for the first time in my life i felt the urgency to take responsibility over my own life. i really can't think of any other explanation; it truly feels like i woke up with my brain wired differently one day.

ever since, i've been really honest with myself. honest about who i am, what i do and don't like and what i need help with. this is resulting in me making some long overdue (but good!) decisions and changes in my life that really make me feel like i'm progressing as a person.

i aspire to be a lot of things, i want to be a good artist, a good writer, a decent bassist, a fun friend to hang out with, a good home cook, an elegant person, someone who knows themselves and knows how to take care of themselves. but i know things take time, and so i try not to overwhelm myself. being patient, honest, self accepting and disciplined are things i'm practicing (in both senses of the word) to keep myself on track.

i think some good introspection (with honesty and patience) will get anyone further than they'd think.